A lovely spring day out

Standard

I am out and about on a lovely spring day despite a slow body start, so I’m feeling positive. I’m heading to a special artisan crafters type market. Just stopped off for a mocha and thought I’d give you all a look at my view right now. This is Flinders Street, Melbourne, Australia.

IMG_2176.JPG

About lisasretro

I'm a 41 year old teacher, single and have one adult son. I'm currently finding a new me and new style of living while learning to manage chronic illness. In short, my mind is over active and my body can't keep up. I love art, retro and vintage stuff, eclectic fashion and travelling anywhere and everywhere. I often also get all caught up in social justice issues, my fave being marriage equality, until it happens here in Aus. Bucket list enabled, hold on tight.

6 responses »

  1. I could definitely relate to this post. I’m pretty low on spoons at the moment myself. After 20-plus years with the same illness, I’ve discovered that the stages are less linear and more circular.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I miss this street! πŸ™‚ Btw, how do you cope with the cold? For me, the cold increased my pain fourfold. It wasn’t till I moved to the warm that I realised the massive difference. Does the cold affect you?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t like the cold and I don’t like the heat, can’t win. If it was 22-25 every day I think I would feel better. However it’s been that lately and I’m in a flare, probably end of the year exhausted type of situation. I really can’t predict anything yet. Thanks for reading! Lisa.

      Like

Leave a Reply

