Pumpkins, where art thou?

Standard

This is an observation, not a whinge, (well, maybe it’s a bit whingy).

I turned my wall calendar over to October. The picture was a very cute baby in a pumpkin. Well, I live in Australia. Pumpkins aren’t out yet, there will be pumpkins abounding in probably March next year. I get that pumpkins are relevant to a lot of people in October. I looked in awe at the decorating feats of my fellow teachers in North Carolina to honour the great pumpkin month and season of Fall (I lived there for a couple of years).

However, there are many people to whom the arrival of a pumpkin picture to represent October means nothing. It was a pretty cute baby though, so not a complete disappointment.

If your audience is international you might want to think about that.

Just saying.

Baby in a Pumpkin

About lisasretro

I'm a 41 year old teacher, single and have one adult son. I'm currently finding a new me and new style of living while learning to manage chronic illness. In short, my mind is over active and my body can't keep up. I love art, retro and vintage stuff, eclectic fashion and travelling anywhere and everywhere. I often also get all caught up in social justice issues, my fave being marriage equality, until it happens here in Aus. Bucket list enabled, hold on tight.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

