WordPress is better than Facebook

Standard

I don’t think I like Facebook anymore. I haven’t been visiting there much lately and I don’t miss it.

The people on Word Press are a lot nicer.

The people on Word Press aren’t constantly in your face.

The people on Word Press seem to be more intelligent because they have more interesting things to say.

The people on Word Press are positive thinkers.

The people on Facebook are always having dramas and insulting each other.

The people on Facebook sometimes bully and exclude others with their hidden double meanings that only certain people catch onto.

The people on Facebook think the ability to take a photo of yourself with your phone is a skill worth celebrating.

The people on Facebook are actors, you don’t know what people are really like.

If you vote Facebook, do nothing.

If you vote WordPress click like.

facebook-wordpress

About lisasretro

I'm a 41 year old teacher, single and have one adult son. I'm currently finding a new me and new style of living while learning to manage chronic illness. In short, my mind is over active and my body can't keep up. I love art, retro and vintage stuff, eclectic fashion and travelling anywhere and everywhere. I often also get all caught up in social justice issues, my fave being marriage equality, until it happens here in Aus. Bucket list enabled, hold on tight.

2 responses »

  1. I just made a comment how much more connection there is with WP and the people I’ve found here. I find that I censor myself to look good and sound good on Facebook. This is where the real stories are and we are on this earth to make honest connections not just pictures & emoticons. Be blessed today!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are not talking about different species of people here – mostly, if you are on WordPress, you probably fb as well. I share different things on both platforms – anecdotes, links and graphics for fb and in depth writing on WordPress. I like both fine. I am discerning though, in all areas of my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

