Blogging in transit

Standard

For people with health challenges, airports really do push the limits. The location of this gate is at the end of the airport practically on the tarmac. They herd people on and off like cattle. Such is budget flying.

I am so thankful I arrived to my gate early.
1. To rest
2. To eat some yummy choc covered raspberry licorice bullets I just bought
3. To watch people arrive off flights
4. To watch kids and parents have meltdowns
5. To reflect on life

Hopefully happy flying, see you in Tasmania.

About lisasretro

I'm a 41 year old teacher, single and have one adult son. I'm currently finding a new me and new style of living while learning to manage chronic illness. In short, my mind is over active and my body can't keep up. I love art, retro and vintage stuff, eclectic fashion and travelling anywhere and everywhere. I often also get all caught up in social justice issues, my fave being marriage equality, until it happens here in Aus. Bucket list enabled, hold on tight.

Leave a Reply

