Renewing Yourself One Stitch At A Time…

Standard

The blog entry I’d write if I could put all the words together. Plus I need to read this. Often.

LIVING FORWARD: New Rules

Do not unravel your life without purpose!

When you see that the threads have come loose…
When you feel like you’re losing it…
When you feel losses outweigh gains…
When the light at the end of the tunnel becomes a dull throb in your head and your heart making you feel like you’ll never reach it…
When you feel that getting out of bed is purposeless…
When you no longer want to spend your energy on anything because it’s pointless…
When trying becomes pure agony…
When the next shoe falls…
When the cradle breaks…
When you feel out of control…
When you want to throw in the towel…

Please…DON’T!

Do not punish yourself for unraveling.

NO NO NO

You are in a process…
A period of reawakening your spirit…

YES YES YES

Your spirit is sending you a sign that it needs more!
That it wants, desires, can’t live without…

View original post 117 more words

About lisasretro

I'm a 41 year old teacher, single and have one adult son. I'm currently finding a new me and new style of living while learning to manage chronic illness. In short, my mind is over active and my body can't keep up. I love art, retro and vintage stuff, eclectic fashion and travelling anywhere and everywhere. I often also get all caught up in social justice issues, my fave being marriage equality, until it happens here in Aus. Bucket list enabled, hold on tight.

One response »

  1. Life it pretty simple when you learn to reprocess your thinking patterns. Stay tuned, the book, based on this blog, or maybe it’s the other way around, will be out soon. Thank you for reposting this, I am humbled and flattered! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

