Hello, what is this? My inner onion.

Standard
Hello, what is this? My inner onion.

So I decided to start a blog. It’ll be interesting to see if I manage more than a couple of entries. I’m not sure what it’s about yet. It could be kind of like Seinfeld, a blog about nothing.

I am one of those people who has a lot going on in their head at a very fast rate, all the time. Interestingly, I have a friend, Christine, who I believe thinks faster than me. Just one. Person that is. Who thinks fast. I don’t really have friends. She is a work colleague, a fellow teacher, whom I am friendly to and with. And because Christine is so smart and witty and thinks quick, I really like talking to her. So I could kind of say she is a work friend. Those of you who don’t hold personal friends will know what I mean.

I have been a bit upset with my head lately. It’s not what it used to be. I think my head is morphing. Not physically (well I hope not), but in processing. My mental processing is becoming quite scattered and unorganised. I don’t think it’s ageing. I think it’s because I’m on a lot of medication and my health is a roller coaster ride. My life is morphing too. I’m becoming reinvented as a person, at 41. What the hell am I talking about? Well, since just before I turned 40, my world as I knew it, has, layer by layer, peeled open like an onion. In fact, it is still peeling and it has made me cry a lot.

Inside my inner onion I found:

-I am single (first time since I was 17)

-I am happy single

-My ex bf’s behaviour was shit

-I have a chronic illness, and possibly more than one

-I love my job and will try to keep teaching

-My son is my rock

-My son, who is my rock, is gay

-I love all sorts of things like art and clothes and vintage stuff

-I like travel and adventure

-Some days I just have to do nothing

-I am in charge of my life

-I like to challenge myself in my life

-I can make myself happy

So I guess my blog will be about this stuff. It will be about living and loving life, no matter what.

Hello.

My name is Lisa.

And this is my blog, lovemylifeanyway.

image

About lisasretro

I'm a 41 year old teacher, single and have one adult son. I'm currently finding a new me and new style of living while learning to manage chronic illness. In short, my mind is over active and my body can't keep up. I love art, retro and vintage stuff, eclectic fashion and travelling anywhere and everywhere. I often also get all caught up in social justice issues, my fave being marriage equality, until it happens here in Aus. Bucket list enabled, hold on tight.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

